Leonard Cohen / I’m Your Man

 

Para Silvia, Eva, Adriana, Claudia, Belen, y todas las que amé, amo y amaré.

Trata de YouTube – Leonard Cohen / I’m Your Man
  

I’m Your Man

 

If you want a
lover

I’ll do
anything you ask me to

And if you want
another kind of love

I’ll wear a
mask for you

If you want a
partner

Take my hand

Or if you want
to strike me down in anger

Here I stand

I’m your man

If you want a
boxer

I will step
into the ring for you

And if you want
a doctor

I’ll examine
every inch of you

If you want a
driver

Climb inside

Or if you want
to take me for a ride

You know you
can

I’m your man

 

Ah, the moon’s
too bright

The chain’s too
tight

The beast won’t
go to sleep

I’ve been
running through these promises to you

That I made and
I could not keep

Ah but a man
never got a woman back

Not by begging
on his knees

Or I’d crawl to
you baby

And I’d fall at
your feet

And I’d howl at
your beauty

Like a dog in
heat

And I’d claw at
your heart

And I’d tear at
your sheet

I’d say please,
please

I’m your man

 

And if you’ve
got to sleep

A moment on the
road

I will steer
for you

And if you want
to work the street alone

I’ll disappear
for you

If you want a
father for your child

Or only want to
walk with me a while

Across the sand

I’m your man

 

If you want a
lover

I’ll do
anything you ask me to

And if you want
another kind of love

I’ll wear a
mask for you

Yo soy tu hombre

 

Si quieres un amante

Yo haré todo lo que me pidas

Y si quieres otra clase de amor

Me pondré una máscara por ti

 

Si quieres un compañero

Toma mi mano

O si quieres golpearme abajo con rabia

Aquí me paro

Yo soy tu hombre

 

Si quieres un boxeador

Entraré al ring por ti

Y si quieres un doctor

Examinaré cada pulgada tuya

 

Si quieres un chófer

Sube adentro

O si quieres tomarme para un paseo

Sabes que puedes

Yo soy su hombre  

 

Ah, la luna es tan luminosa

La cadena es tan fuerte

La bestia no irá a dormir

He estado redondeando estas promesas para tí

Promesas que hice y que no podría cumplir

Ah, pero un hombre nunca da la espalda a una mujer

No empezaría en sus rodillas

Ni me arrastraría ante ti, baby

Y caería a tus pies

Y aullaría a tu belleza

Como un perro en calor

Y arañaría tu corazón

Y rasgaría tu sábana

Diciendo por favor, por favor

Yo soy su hombre

 

Y si tienes que dormir

Por un momento en el camino

Yo conduciré por ti

Y si quieres trabajar la calle sola

Desapareceré por ti

Si quieres a un padre para tu niño

O sólo caminar un rato conmigo

Por la arena

Yo soy su hombre

 

Si quieres un amante

Yo haré lo que me pidas

Y si quieres otro tipo de amor

Me pondré la máscara por ti

 



Responder

